Meet the Board

Thrive School is operated by the Thrive Charter School Society, a non-profit society incorporated under the Societies Act. The Thrive Charter Board is responsible for governance and overall operation of the school in accordance with the Education Act and all related regulations. There are a maximum of nine directors on the board. The directors are elected at the annual general meeting and serve as volunteers. Our board members are leaders for equity, opportunity and excellence.

Thrive Charter School Society Board Members: 

Jared Priestner, Chairman 

Michael Hladun, Vice Chairman 

Jason Smith, Executive Director 

Chris Burrows, Secretary 

Ben Cochrane, Board Member